The Voting Process


Participation in The Blue Medallion is open to all travel establishments with operations in/to India and travel loyalty programmes that operate loyalty schemes generally associated with an airline, hotel or a credit card with operations in/to India. Participation is voluntary and free of charge. LFAL Media Private Limited and its representatives (The Organizers) reserves the right to accept or reject a nomination based on their sole determination. 


The Blue Medallion Year

The Blue Medallion will be awarded in 2021 for the efforts and the work done by nominees through the Calendar Year 2020. 

Judging Process

The Blue Medallion nominees are entered through a Call for Entries. Wherever appropriate and deemed fit, the staff of LFAL Media Private Limited will also submit entries on behalf of suitable organisations. The Blue Medallion winners will be selected by a call for online voting in Q1 2021.

Intellectual Property Rights

All rights, title and interest including but not limited to the Intellectual Property Rights in the promotional material (s) and any/all registrations received shall vest solely and exclusively with LFAL Media Private Limited at all times and LFAL Media Private Limited shall be entitled to use this information for future promotional, marketing and publicity purposes without any further permissions from the nominees.

Nomination Process

Eligible organisations may complete their nominations by January 29, 2021. To nominate, organisations were sent out a form early January 2021.

These nominations were evaluated by the team at LFAL Media Private Limited and all eligible entries were entered in the public voting process. 

Declaration of Winners

After the completion of the public voting, the winners will be notified in April 2021.